Personnel de soutien

/ Support staff

Athletic Therapist: Didié Hamel-Jolette, BSc, CAT(C), CSCS

Cell: (514) 699-8524
Email: [email protected]

Didié graduated with distinction from Concordia University in 2011 followed by obtaining Fitness Trainer certification with the National Strength & Conditioning Association. He keeps his formal training and certifications up to date in order to be able to offer the best of his knowledge to Pointe-Claire athletes.

In his practice, Didié uses a global evaluation approach in order to identify motor dysfunction and structural imbalances. To address these imbalances, he chose targeted corrective exercises and uses manual therapy techniques such as myofascial release and soft tissue manipulation, working with muscle energy, joint mobilizations, etc. His goal is to ensure that athletes heal as quickly as possible so that they can return to their training.

Didié has worked with successful professional athletes, Olympians as well as recreational athletes. He has worked with athletes in many different sports including with combat sports, taekwondo and UFC, swimming, cycling, triathlons, hockey, trampoline and climbing. Committed to young athletes, he is also involved with sports teams and ACCSports to improve and promote physical literacy among youth. Using his training and enthusiasm, Didié will create a stimulating program to help the athlete become more resilient, efficient and effective in their movements.

Didié can help everyone push their limits and fulfill their dreams and be a part of their overall success.

LICENCES ET CERTIFICATIONS
Thérapeute du Sport Agréé – QC-4452-11
Préparateur Physique – CSCS 20117550

Swim Team Administrator: Fernanda Parente

Email: [email protected]
Telephone: 514-630-1202, Ext 1403

Personnel de soutien

/ Support staff

Thérapeute du sport agréé : Didié Hamel-Jolette, BSc, CAT(C), CSCS

Cell : (514) 699-8524
Courriel : dhameljolette@gmail.com

Thérapeute du sport agréé, Didié a gradué avec distinction à l’Université Concordia en 2011 et a ensuite obtenu sa certification comme Préparateur Physique avec la National Strength & Conditionning Association. Passionné, il suit régulièrement de nouvelles formations pour se perfectionner et offrir ce qu’il y a de mieux aux athlètes de Pointe-Claire.

Dans sa pratique, il utilise une approche d’évaluation globale pour identifier les dysfonctions motrices et les déséquilibres structurels. Pour traiter ces déséquilibres, il choisit des exercices correctifs ciblés et utilise des techniques de thérapie manuelle telles que le relâchement myofascial et des tissus mous, l’énergie musculaire, les mobilisations articulaires, etc. Il vous aidera assurément dans votre guérison et dans l’atteinte de vos objectifs.

Didié entraine aussi avec succès des athlètes professionnels, olympiens, universitaires et récréatifs. Il prépare des athlètes de sports de combats, taekwondo et UFC, natation, cyclisme, triathlon, hockey, trampoline, escalade et plus encore. Ayant à coeur la relève, il s’implique aussi auprès d’équipes sportives et avec ACCSports pour améliorer et promouvoir la littératie physique chez les jeunes. Avec ses méthodes et son enthousiasme, il vous créera un programme stimulant pour vous aider à devenir plus résilient, performant et efficace dans vos mouvements.

Didié veut aider tous et chacun à repousser ses limites et accomplir ses rêves. Il contribuera assurément à votre réussite!

LICENCES ET CERTIFICATIONS
Thérapeute du Sport Agréé – QC-4452-11
Préparateur Physique – CSCS 20117550

Administratrice du club : Karen Schell

Courriel : karen.schell@pointe-claire.ca
Téléphone : (514) 630-1202, poste 1403